Coordination between allies is extremely important for successful teamwork, which is why World of Tanks Blitz features the battle chat and quick commands menu. Unfortunately, the chat is frequently used inappropriately: damaged allies might disclose your position to the enemy, and the enemy can distract you with taunts or worse. To save you from all this, the following changes will be applied in Update 3.6:
- The chat between enemy teams will be disabled.
- Communication with allies will only be available while your vehicle is not destroyed.
- Platoon chat will remain unchanged: you will be able to send messages to your platoon mate even after your vehicle is destroyed.
We wish you exciting battles and outstanding victories!